PinayTG

Diary of a Transgender Filipina

Hello world!

Posted by pinaytg on July 22, 2008

Hello world!

Hello world!

          Welcome to PinayTG, the diary of a Filipino woman (Pinay for short) of transgender (TG) experience. What exactly constitutes that experience, I have no idea. This blog certainly lays no claims to being representative of the life of the average Filipina transgender. After all, there is no one way to be anybody, somebody in this world.

           What I do want this blog to do is serve as a looking glass for my life, thoughts, and interests. Ergo it will reflect (or refract, depending from where you’re looking) who I am, what I do and what I think. So here you will read about my friends, family, loved ones, my advocacy, the books that move me, the movies that tickle my fancy, fashion, languages, travel, shopping (and maybe love too, if I’m lucky!). Hopefully that will give you a glimpse into what it means to be transgender in the Philippines albeit from the perspective of one.

 

           So sit back and browse around. I hope you like it here. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. lynley said

    hi pau,

    bow.

  2. yffar said

    mother…

    natuwa ako may blog ka na..

    di ako nakapagpaalam naipost ko yung mae& rio story sa blog ko..

    sabi ko nakuha ko sa yahoogroup!

    mwah

  3. yffar said

    add mo po blog ko sa blog roll mo mother.. 😀 AHIHIHIHIH

  4. yffar said

    DANDA MO SA PIC MOTHER.. GRABE..

    AHIHIHIHI

  5. Alex said

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

 
